top of page
  • Writer's pictureMagdalena Rodriguez

What I'm Eyeing this Week: Home Decor

Our bathroom renovation was honestly such a journey (I will write a more in depth before/after eventually) and it was hard to envision our space or purchase new furniture while everything was dusty and we had workers everywhere. SO, I am finally getting to the fun stuff and really taking my time picking out the right pieces for our space. I also love any recommendations or ideas you have so please share. Enjoy!

 

I am so excited we can finally move into our master closet and bathroom this weekend since the renovation is basically finished. Now that we will have more space in the bedroom, I'd love to have a little reading nook and how comfy does this chair look!? I think it is the perfect addition to our pretty minimal space.

 

I'm going back and forth between a dark table with light chairs or vice versa but I really love the black chair vibe. They are similar to the wishbone style without being too spot on since those are a bit too mid century modern for me. I think with the right table, these could really tie everything together.

 

I have such an exact vision of how Marc's office will look (so funny because more so than any room in the house) and on one wall, I'd love this sideboard to make into a drink cart of sorts but also store any files, etc. I hope to find black and white art for the wall above and really think this could look nice.

 

This is basically what I think the reading nook in our bedroom will look like with the cloud chair. This little side table is so cute and unique; I love the stone look.

 

Ok this desk is insanely out of my price range but I really really love the look of it for my office. Leaving it up here as more of an inspiration piece but I am hoping to find something like this eventually.

 

This mirror was out of stock when I went to shop for one for my office (which I ended up thrifting) BUT I still would love to find somewhere for this to go. I think it is the perfect size and look.

 

You can never have too much glassware. I really like having unique colorful glasses for guests or cocktails and I thought this pink color was so sweet.


 

These barstools have caused so much drama. I ordered them a few weeks ago but they have yet to be delivered and apparently on back order until December. I truly think they are worth the wait though since I shopped around for so long and couldn't find anything I liked. They are a perfect pottery barn or Studio McGee dupe and I really love the look of them in our kitchen.

 

Same with glassware, I don't think you can ever have enough coffee mugs. These are so unique and cute; I love the colors.

 

If you made it this far, I appreciate you. Happy Friday!


xoxo

Mags












14 views
bottom of page